Administrative Office

101 S. Lewis Lane, Carbondale

Springer Street Site

250 N. Springer Street, Carbondale

Rebound Alternative High School Site

205 N. Oakland Avenue, Carbondale

Carbondale Middle School

1150 E Grand Avenue, Carbondale

Lewis School Site

801 S Lewis Lane, Carbondale

Marion Site Opening December 1, 2021

2706 W Main Street, Marion

Leadership Team

Tina Carpenter
Chief Executive Officer

Since 2004, we have welcomed thousands of young people through our blue doors. Our dream to strengthen the communities in Southern Illinois where all youth have a place to become is becoming a reality. In these places, youth find mentors, tutors, role models, and friends that will help them learn, grow and develop in ways that will help them succeed in school, community, and in life. Everyday, we are ‘someone’s hero’. You can become a part of this journey, to raise a generation of youth who will change the culture of the communities, for generations to come – help us be the change.


Monique House
Director of Finance

Elycia Freeman
Director of Program Services

Kassie Taylor
Director of Development

Allegra Frazier
Human Resources Manager/CEO Administrative Assistant

Yahaira Heller
Grants Coordinator

Lead Team

Dara Weaver- Holmes
Springer Street Unit Director

Alex Fisher
Marion Unit Director

Joe Davenport
Lewis School Site Director

Mikaela Milligan
Rebound School Site Director

Alahna Sinnard
Carbondale Middle School Site Director

Halston Lewis
Teen Coordinator

Boys & Girls Clubs of Southern Illinois Board of Directors

Stephanie Wood, Board Chair
Russell Williams, Vice-Chair/RD Chair
Kathleen Fralish, Ph.D, Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair
Hope Jones, DDS, Secretary
Jeff Franklin, Member at Large/Safety Committee Chair
Regina Glover, Ph.D., Member at Large/Board Development Chair
Jenna Jamieson, Member at Large
Kara Jones Daly, Member at Large
Cordy Love, Member at Large
Randy Mathis, Member at Large
Randy Mathis, Member at Large
James Mayer, Member at Large
Betty Montgomery, D.Ed, Member at Large
Marc Morris, Ph.D., Member at Large
Ginger Murray, Member at Large
C.J. Nelson, Member at Large
Toni Perkins, Member at Large
Richard Thalman, Member at Large